Potato Salad With Green Salad Elements- Website Recipe Update

Whenever I am invited to a get together that requires one to “bring a food” I always try to be the first one to jump on claiming the potato salad spot. To me, it seems that potato salad is a very common potluck food. I know, however, from my own tastebuds, and from compliments of others, that my potato salad is anything but common. And what can I say- my head just gets a little bigger when I get to bring my special dish of spuds and hear the raves. So- I am sharing my “secret” recipe with you so you can get your own rave reviews at summer party get togethers this season.

I just ask that you try to remember to share the credit of where you learned how to make this delectable dish…

Ingredients:

  • 8 Medium sized Russet potatoes- peeled and cubed into 1 inch squares.
  • 1/2 cup finely chopped onions of choice
  • 1/4 cup finely chopped carrots
  • 1/4 cup finely chopped olives
  • 1/2 cup cubed cheese of choice (cheddar and/or pepperjack work great)
  • 1 cup of favorite ranch dressing
  • 2 tbs mustard of choice (spicy or plain yellow
  • Black pepper

Other Possible Additions:

  • Bacon bits
  • Finely chopped bell peppers
  • Chopped celery pieces
  • Chopped hard boiled eggs (add a bit more ranch to keep “moist” if you add eggs)

Instructions:

  1. Bring a large pot of water to a boil.
  2. Add potatoes and boil for 20-25 minutes or until when poked by fork they are tender but not too mushy.
  3. Drain potatoes and rinse with cold water for 2 minutes.
  4. Pour potatoes in a large salad bowl.
  5. Dump all other ingredients (except black pepper) into bowl with potatoes and mix together until all is coated with the ranch dressing.
  6. Top off with a few shakes of black pepper to taste and refridgerate for 2 hours before serving.

Take it places and show it off! Keep salad cold in a cooler while away from the house and refridgerate leftovers when back at home.

Leave your perception...

